Book Reviews for Pedigree Crush with a Twisted Gene up to 28th November 2021


stephen glick

 

4.0 out of 5 stars revenge

Reviewed in the United States on November 28, 2021

Verified Purchase

this is the second book by Katherine Black that I have read. Pedigree had a very satisfying ending. I gave it four stars versus five. I felt the pace slow in the dreaded middle pages. A fast read and Katherine is a new author for me to buy. If you enjoy death and mayhem be sure to read the Authors works.

 

 

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2021

Verified Purchase

A story full of revenge, dark motives, brutal realism, and sinister incidents centred around Violet Woods and her brood of five boys. With ruthless determination she and her family carve out a business empire. But vengeance comes (no spoilers). Great suspense, full of twists and turns, and a narrative nicely woven together by the author. Recommended

 

Michelle Bamber

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 February 2021

Verified Purchase

Katherine Black tells the wonderful story of a corrupt and cruel family. Her work is a delight to read, flows easily and has many twists and turns. I spent the whole book trying (and failing) to guess the outcome. Binged it in two days. I’d recommend this to fans of James Patterson and Dean Koontz. It’s fast paced and terrific read. Loved it.

Lauren

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect revenge story

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 January 2021

Verified Purchase

This is the 2nd book that I have read by this author and once again it did not disappoint. Fantastic revenge type story with twists to keep you hooked. I will admit this one took me a little longer to get through because I was struggling to get into it at the beginning but once I was I really enjoyed it. Thank you for another fantastic read. Now on to the next one.

3 people found this helpful

 

Sibyl Mory

 

5.0 out of 5 stars GRIPPING SUSPENSE

Kindle Customer

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Brill book

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 September 2020

Verified Purchase

Fantastic book, love the author’s style of writing. Very engaging and a good flow.

 

yvonne

 

5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant author

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 July 2016

brilliant page turning book ,cannot wait to read the others from a new fan

 

 

Amazon Customer

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Dark, twisted and bloody amazing

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 November 2020

Pedigree Crush with a Twisted Gene. This book is one hell of a ride. You don’t want to be part of the Woods family, that’s for sure. I’ve just found Katherine Black recently and this is the third book of hers that I’ve read so far. Dark, warped, twisted and full of twists…but then in a complete turn around to the thriller style, we read about Simon, what a guy! Black can take you on an all-thrills ride and then write so sensitively, that you care about what happens to these characters. Highly reccomended.

One person found this helpful

 

And here’s my lovely Simon.

Website

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/latest-news/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/books-by-katherine-black/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/what-you-get-for-your-money/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/book-formatting-and-typeset/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/book-cover-design/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/illustrations/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/marketing-and-promotion/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/author-publisher-logo-design/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/book-trailers-promo-videos/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/author-interviews/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/shop/

https://www.bestbookeditors.com/request-a-quote/

 

Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/Best-Book-Editors-102025145430197/

Facebook Group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/625104781821119/?notif_id=1635265103733738&notif_t=groups_member_joined&ref=notif

Email

katherine@bestbookeditors.com